When you click on an item, a grey column appears next to the item which displays different actions that can be done, some of which we have already gone over in the article titled Items. However, more features are available to you with the Items you have created.

Move: You can move this item to different groups that you are a member of. If you want to move the item within a group just drag it to the desired column

  • Read & Confirm: You can assign an item to a specific person for them to read it over

  • Export to PDF: Convert an item to a PDF if you want to save it to your computer

  • Delete - The system allows you to delete a post that belongs only to you.

  • Activity Log: When you click 'Show Activity Log' a list appears under the item of every employee who has worked or viewed that item and when they did so.

  • Groups - In this option, you can define in which group the post will appear and also move the post between groups, in addition, you can change whether the post will be published in public or in private. You can only do this on posts you have published.

  • Add to Favorites - Clicking on this option will cause the post to be attached to your favorites. This way you can save the item for future use or just read it later.

  • New Tag - Clicking on this option will cause the system to scan the document again and tag it again, use this option when new (#) tags have been added to the system and you want them to be added to the post.

  • Sharing with another post - the system allows you to link information (posts), for example, posts that talk about the same project or task, link a post of a contact person, and a post of the company he works for. Clicking on this option will copy the link to the post, paste the link for comment in the post to which we want to link it, click Send, and the posts will be linked

  • Adding Editors to a Post (Manage Members) - Use this option when you want to add editors to the post, clicking on this option will open a window with all your users in the organization, and there you will choose who we want to share as an editor for the post.

  • More options menu on an item (3 dots menu)

    Power actions to manage your item - save it to favorites, add members, share it with limited members, checklist attachments, and more

    The more options menu is available in the top right corner of every item. On the menu, you'll find basic actions that will help you to manage your item in an easy and efficient way.

    You will find the item's/post's More Options menu available directly from the feed (Preview mode) and also when you open the item/post (FullView mode):

    Preview mode:

    • Save to favorites - Bookmark specific items so you can quickly refer back to them later.

    • Move - Only available on your own posts, you can move the post from one group to another or from public to private and vice versa.

    • Manage members - Only available on your own posts, add another member on your post and give them the ability to edit it.

    • Delete - Only available on your own posts, you can delete the post.


    Full View mode:

    • Save to favorites (located next to the more options menu)- Bookmark specific items so you can quickly refer back to them later.

    • Manage - Only available on your own posts, add another member to your post and give them the ability to edit it.

    • Checklist - Add a checklist and track tasks that need to be done on this item. You can even tag your colleague and assign them to a task.

    • Attachment - Easily attach the item with another item in the system. Can be useful for items related to the same project/topic, connecting a customer to a purchase order form, CRM - contacting a person to a company, etc.

    • Move - Only available on your own posts, you can move the post from one group to another or from public to private and vice versa.

    • Delete - Only available on your own posts, you can delete the post.

Did this answer your question?