In the workgroup, we will manage a process or several organizational processes with teammates. The members of the group will be added in advance and we can define their permission level.
In the settings screen, you can change the data of the group, the default view, and the users who are in it.
Main actions that can be performed on the settings screen:
Editing group details - name, description, default view, cover photo, group working time.
View the group's permission settings
Adding and removing users from the group
Manage the type of datatypes that are allowed to be published in the group
A workgroup has two basic permissions to choose from: it can be open - in which all the users of the organization are exposed to the information entered in it, or a closed group - in which only the members of the group can access it and view the items and information inside.
In order to open a new group, go to the groups' screen, the window that opens will show the groups you are a member of. Now click on 'Add New Group'
Important instructions and highlights:
In the first tab of the group settings, we will define a name for the group, describe it and attach a background image from the photo gallery on the computer.
In addition, in this tab, we will define the default view of the group: Kanban, feed, table, calendar, knowledge group, and Gantt. You can also define the group working time, this is useful if you work with the calendar or the scheduler views.
In the second tab, we will set the group permissions
Default permissions - the group admins can view and edit all the items inside the group. The other users will be able to edit the details of the items they have opened or details of items on which they have editing permission.
Co-working - all users can view all the items in the group and are allowed to edit everything - even item details that they did not create.
Classified group (only when the group type is a closed group) - this group has two types of users, a classified user - sees only the items they are members of, and a non-classified user - sees all the items in the group.
In a classified group, after selecting the user, we will determine whether he is a classified user or a non-classified user.
In the third tab, you will define the members of the group - the selection of users is from the list of employees in the organization.
In the next tab, you can choose the types of content (inputs) that you wish to include in the group according to the default or custom datatypes you created in the system. (Click here to read how to create a new datatype)
In the "Automations" tab, you can define whether you would like to receive an alert about items that have no activity for a specified period of time.
Leaving a group
At any time you can leave a group you are a member of. Clicking on the exit group button, on the left side of the screen, will allow you to exit the group.
Delete a group
Please note that deleting a workgroup will also delete all the items that are inside it, so this must be taken into account when we want to do this.
The items can be moved to another group by clicking on the 3 dots on the right side of the item, selecting the 'Move' option, and selecting the group and the status (column) to which we would like to move the item.
In this article, you can read an explanation of the Kanban screen.
In this article, you can read an explanation about a group in a feed view.
In this article, you can read an explanation about a group in a table/report view.
In this article, you can read an explanation about a calendar view.
In this article, you can read an explanation of the classified group
In this article, you can read an explanation of the connections to the group